Фораум Чистая вода 2010

Direct Speech

Vladimir Putin
Vladimir
Putin

"The task of quality potable water provision to the community is set in the Pure Water Federal Target Program.
The program is aimed at promotion of rational projects in the field of water consumption on the regional level. It will be implemented in 2011-2017. The financing for it is already provisioned in the federal budget, and during the first three years it will amount to a rather significant and reasonable sum of RUR 9 billion.
"


Pure Water Federal Target Programme

One often speaks about water without thinking of what is water, and what is its importance for the life on Earth and our health. Let us remember the role of water in our life, even when discussing the most practical issues.

So, what was done and what is being done to provide Russians with high quality potable water and water discharge services?

For the first time the issue of the pure water was raised in the form of the Pure Water project of the leading political party United Russia in December 2006. Since then, a lot has been done. The party project transformed into a state one.

Decision on the Pure Water Programme development was made in 2008, at a meeting with the Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

In December 2010, the Government of Russia approved the Pure Water Federal Target Programme through 2017. Now, the regions have got a real chance to solve water supply issues and improve its quality with the subsidies from the budget of the programme.

The main result of the programme shall be the access to the required amount of pure potable water for the entire community of the country. According to experts, this may improve the life expectancy in the country by 5-7 years.

The main features of the programme:

First of all, the topic of the programme concerns everyone, including the state, the business, and the community. It has really touched the entire society. I can't remember any other programme to arouse the same interest of the society.

Secondly, regions play the main role in implementation of the programme. The programme adoption actually initiated the work of the regions in these directions. While many regions already adopted their own programmes aimed at pure water provision to the community, approval of the FTP was a signal to intensify this work.

Almost all regions of the Russian Federation have submitted their water projects. We have received and examined about 2000 projects, the regional target programmes have been adopted in more than 40 RF regions, and the funds have been allocated for 17. 73 regions submitted to the Russian Water Association the details relevant to the preparation and implementation of the Pure Water long-term regional target programmes for 2009-2020.

A number of RF regions, such as the Republic of Bashkortostan, and Volgograd, Novgorod, Orenburg, Penza, and Yaroslavl regions have already started the implementation of the water projects on their own through attracting private investors and using the public-private partnership approach. The large-scale inter-regional projects have been launched, for example, the Clean Don project was launched together with Degremont (a French company) in Rostov-on-Don as a way to improve the quality of drinking water along with the environment of the Don River which is strategically important for the agriculture throughout the country.

Examples of regional programmes:

Khanty-Mansijsk Autonomous District. The Pure Water long-term targeted programme for 2010-2020 has been approved. The programme implementation is a guarantee of the quality water supply to 95 percent of the community and to reduce operating costs of the water utilities down to 170 liters per person per day comparative to the current 200 liters.

Republic of Karelia. The Drinking Water Supply to the Community long-term targeted programme has been developed for 2010-2020. The cumulative investment funds for the project amounts to almost 632 million rubles.

Omsk Region. To ensure quality water supply to the Irtysh region community the region plans to spend 2.8 billion rubles (70 million euros) by 2015 to implement the Pure Water regional target programme action plan.

Third, despite the complexity and diversity of the issue, the programme does not require large budgetary costs. The programme sets the task to arrange the effective business environment and conditions to attract the private sector investments into water supply and water discharge sector. Total funding of the programme exceeds 330 billion rubles (more than 8 billion euros) for the entire period; the share of the federal and regional budgets for the first three years amounts to 18 billion (450 million euros). The rest of the funds are investors’ ones to be attracted to specific projects.

The ratio of the federal and other funds, including private investments, for the entire area shall amount to at least 1:3.5 by 2011 and shall be increased in 2012 and 2013. This means that we shall attract strong investors for large projects.

Fourth, the programme is an innovative programme to be underpinned by introducing new technologies and innovations during project implementation.

Examples of the technologies:

  • Production of light steel tubing with a warranty against corrosion for 100 years.
  • Technology to repair pipelines with no excavations. Fast curing coatings are applied to the inner surface using a mobile unit moving along the pipe.
  • Innovative wastewater treatment, which combines in one instrument the disinfectant effect of UV light and ultrasound.
  • Using the heat of the waste water for space heating.
  • Technologies relevant to water conservation and energy efficiency.

Russia is consistently implementing the principles of energy efficiency and energy saving into the production, adopting new legal regulations (the climate doctrine, the Law on Energy Conservation, energy policy, etc.). This allows us to set ambitious targets: to reduce the GDP energy intensity by 40% by 2020. In 2000-2008, the energy intensity of the RF GDP was annually decreasing by 5%, which is faster than in many countries.

As for the water saving, yesterday, we entered into an agreement with Mannesmann German Company. One of our cooperation goals is to reduce losses in the water supply systems. Mannesmann water supply technologies are already in use in Russia. There is a field for improvements. We have large water consumption per person per day and significant losses within the networks, which several times higher than European measures.

Fifth, the programme envisages fundamental changes in the water industry legal framework. The Federal Law on Water Supply and Sanitation establishing the core approaches to the water sector regulation has already drafted and submitted to the State Duma. The programme also sets the legal framework ensuring the government control over water quality and the water industry operations, including standards for water consumption, rates, and technical regulations. The current legislation (the Water Code, the law on concessions, etc.) is to be amended. The water supply and sanitation sector issues are not new. The fact that the sector lacks proper legal framework is also not a new one. In other words, the industry is regulated by dozens of laws often contradicting one to another. The situation had to be changed, and we started this work. The drafted Federal Law on Water Supply and Sanitation, firstly in the Russian history, introduces a clear regulation of the industry. This is a crucial step, finally, defining the rules, the government role, and conditions for attracting investment along with other issues driving the industry development.

One of the core approaches is the shift to the Polluter-Pays-Principle. Despite the fact that the discharge of the polluted wastewater in Russia last year fell by 8 percent, to improve the environmental status of water bodies the upgrade of treatment facilities is required.

Requirements to regional programmes

The regional programmes will be co-funded at the account of the federal programme. The most important selection criterion is the availability of an approved Pure Water regional programme. In addition, funding for this programme shall be included into the municipal and regional budgets.

The co-funding by the federal programme will cover settlements having poor condition of the surface sources and the population up to 100,000 people. The programmes shall involve using of innovative products.

Co-funding of regional programmes at the expense of private investors and improvements focused on the water sector management including the shift to long-term rates is of high importance. This is referred not only to Russian, but also to foreign investors who may enter Russian regions for the implementation of such projects. We have already had some examples. Remondis German Company operates in Nizhniy Novgorod region, and succeeds: the company together with local municipality acts as the operator of Arzamas Water Utility. RWA is negotiating with Remondis the expanding of its activity scope in Russia.

The FTP funds may be allocated for systems managing the water supply sector, for construction or reconstruction of water purification plants, installation and upgrading of electrical and mechanical equipment, and for a number of other lines. I would like to note that the action plan omits relaying networks.

Water Industry Investment Attractiveness

Conditions to attract private investments:

  1. The programme envisages a shift to long-term rate regulation. This will enable the investor to work on a long term basis. According to the plans of the Ministry of Economic Development of Russia the shift is scheduled to the beginning of 2012. The economic feasibility of starting rates to be used as the base for the calculation of long-term rates shall be examined.
  2. On March 29, 2011, the Russian Government approved the regulatory agreement template between the Government and an investor. In particular, the model concession agreements covering the utilities sector have been adopted. The model has been built up. The concession agreement allows pledging the agreement itself and mentioning rate formulas in the subject matters of the agreements, etc.
  3. Ministry of Economic Development of Russia is producing and will introduce before the end of the year a set of amendments for the legislation, in particular for the Law on Concessions which significantly protects investors’ interests. Regions shall have clear guidelines covering the transfer of approved facilities into the concession. The issue on lifting the restrictions prohibiting investing pension funds into the water industry is being discussed. The pension funds of Russia will amount to 2 trillion rubles (50 billion euros) in 2 years.

The Russian Water Association role with regard to the Pure Water programme

The Russian Water Association was involved in the development of the Pure Water federal target programme. The Association has been entrusted with an expert role during the Pure Water FTP implementation to be of assistance for the Ministry of Regional Development of Russia in terms of selecting regional programmes and projects and for the region in terms of producing, finalizing and implementation of the programmes and projects.

Russian Water Association is willing to be of assistance for the RF regions, municipalities, and investors in terms of expert support for the proposed projects to be implemented using the programme funds.

Прямая речь

Владимир Путин
Владимир
Путин

"Задача обеспечения населения качественной питьевой водой обозначена в федеральной целевой программе «Чистая вода».
Она призвана стимулировать создание рациональных проектов в сфере водопользования, причем в региональном разрезе. Она будет реализована в период с 2011 до 2017 года. Ее финансирование уже заложено в федеральный бюджет, и в течение первых трех лет оно составит не грандиозную, но все-таки заметную сумму, с которой можно работать, – 9 млрд рублей"

Федеральная целевая
программа «Чистая вода»

Мы часто говорим о воде, не задумываясь о том, что такое вода, какое значение имеет она для всего живого на земле, для нашего здоровья. Давайте не забывать о роли воды в нашей жизни, даже обсуждая самые конкретные вопросы.

Итак, что сделано и что делается в деле обеспечения россиян качественной питьевой водой и услугами водоотведения?

Мы подняли тему чистой воды в стране сначала в виде проекта «Чистая вода» ведущей политической партии «ЕДИНАЯ РОССИЯ» в декабре 2006 года. За это время проделан большой путь. Партийный проект превратился в государственный.

Решение о разработке программы «Чистая вода» было принято в 2008 г. на совещании у Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

В декабре 2010 года Правительством России принята Федеральная целевая программа «Чистая вода» на период до 2017 года. Теперь у регионов появился реальный шанс решить проблемы водообеспечения и улучшения его качества, получив субсидии из средств программы.

Главным результатом выполнения программы должно стать обеспечение доступа всего населения страны к чистой питьевой воде в необходимом количестве. По оценкам специалистов, это может увеличить среднюю продолжительность жизни в нашей стране на 5-7 лет.

Главные особенности программы:

Во-первых – тематика программы, затрагивающая интересы всех – и государства, и бизнеса, и общества. И она действительно всколыхнула все общество. Я не помню ни одной программы, которая вызвала бы в обществе такой интерес.

Во-вторых, основная роль в реализации программы принадлежит регионам. С принятием программы фактически дан старт работе регионов в этом направлении. Хотя многие регионы уже приняли свои собственные программы, имеющие целью решение проблемы обеспечения населения чистой водой, утверждение этой ФЦП стало сигналом к усилению этой работы.

Свои проекты по воде представлены практически всеми субъектами РФ. Нами было получено и проэкспертировано около 2000 проектов, региональные целевые программы приняты более чем в 40 субъектах РФ, по 17 их них начато финансирование. 73 региона представили в Некоммерческое партнерство «Российское водное общество» информацию о состоянии подготовки и реализации долгосрочных региональных целевых программ «Чистая вода» на период 2009-2020 годов.

В ряде субъектов РФ, например, Республике Башкортостан, в Волгоградской, Новгородской, Оренбургской, Пензенской, Ярославской областях уже начали реализацию водных проектов самостоятельно, привлекая частных инвесторов, используя схему государственно-частного партнерства. Стартовали крупные межрегиональные проекты, например, в Ростове-на-Дону с участием французской компании Дегремон запущен проект «Чистый Дон», который должен повысить качество питьевой воды и улучшить экологию реки Дон, стратегически важной для сельского хозяйства всей страны.

Примеры по региональным программам:

Ханты-Мансийский автономный округ. Утверждена долгосрочная целевая программа «Чистая вода» на 2010-2020 годы. Исполнение программы позволит обеспечить качественной водой 95 процентов населения, сократив при этом эксплуатационные затраты предприятий ВКХ до 170 литров на человека в сутки с нынешних 200 литров.

Республика Карелия. Разработана долгосрочная целевая программа «Обеспечение населения питьевой водой» на 2010-2020 годы. Общий объем инвестиционных средств на реализацию проекта составляет почти 632 миллиона рублей.

Омская область. Для обеспечения населения Прииртышья качественной водой до 2015 регион планирует потратить 2,8 млрд рублей (70 млн. евро) на осуществление мероприятий региональной целевой программы «Чистая Вода».

В-третьих, несмотря на сложность и многогранность темы, программа не требует больших бюджетных затрат. Программа ставит задачу создания эффективной бизнес-среды и условий для привлечения частных инвестиций в сектор водоснабжения и водоотведения. Общая сумма средств программы превышает 330 миллиардов рублей (более 8 млрд. евро) на весь период, из которых на федеральный и региональные бюджеты на первые три года приходится 18 миллиардов (450 млн. евро). Остальные – это средства инвесторов, которые будут привлечены для реализации конкретных проектов.

В целом по региону соотношение федеральных и иных средств, включая частные инвестиции, должно составить в 2011 году не менее 1:3,5; а в 2012 и 2013 годах и того больше. Это означает, что необходимо привлечение серьезных инвесторов на крупные проекты.

В-четвертых, это инновационная программа, ее основу составляет применение в проектах новых технологий, внедрение инноваций.

Примеры таких технологий:

  • Производство легких стальных труб с гарантией от коррозии на 100 лет.
  • Технология ремонта водопроводов без проведения земляных работ. Быстротвердеющие покрытия наносятся на внутреннюю поверхность с помощью мобильной установки, двигающейся по трубе.
  • Инновационная технология очистки сточных вод, совмещающая в одном приборе обеззараживающий эффект ультрафиолета и ультразвука.
  • Использование тепла сточных вод для отопления помещений.
  • Технологии по водосбережению, энергоэффективности.

Россия последовательно внедряет принципы энергоэффективности и ресурсосбережения в производство, принимает новые правовые нормы (климатическую доктрину, закон «Об энергосбережении», энергетическую стратегию и др.). Это позволяет нам ставить смелые цели: снизить к 2020 году энергоемкость ВВП на 40 %. В 2000-2008 годах энергоемкость российского ВВП ежегодно снижалась на 5 % - быстрее, чем во многих странах.

Что касается водосбережения. Вчера здесь мы подписали соглашение с немецкой компанией «Манесман». Одной из целей сотрудничества является снижение потерь воды в системах водоснабжения. Технологии водосбережения Манесман уже используются в России. Улучшать есть что. У нас значительное водопотребление на человека в сутки и значительные потери в сетях, в разы превышающие европейские показатели.

В-пятых, она предусматривает кардинальные изменения в законодательном обеспечении водной отрасли. Уже разработан и внесен в Государственную Думу отраслевой Федеральный закон «О водоснабжении и канализовании», который устанавливает основы госрегулирования водной отрасли. Программа также предусматривает законодательное обеспечение государственного контроля качества воды и работы водной отрасли, включая стандарты потребления воды, тарифы, технические регламенты. Будут внесены изменения в действующее законодательство (в водный кодекс, закон о концессиях и др.). Проблемы отрасли ВКХ не новы. Как и то, что главным препятствием на пути их решения является отсутствие нормальной законодательной базы. Другими словами, отрасль регулируется десятками законодательных актов, зачастую противоречащих друг другу. Это положение надо было менять, и мы начали эту работу. Разработанный проект отраслевого федерального закона «О водоснабжении и канализовании», впервые в российской истории вводит четкое регулирование отрасли. Это очень важный шаг, позволяющий, наконец, определить правила игры, роль государства, условия привлечения инвестиций и многое другое, без чего отрасль не сможет развиваться.

Одним из ключевых моментов является переход на принцип «загрязнитель платит». Несмотря на то, что сброс загрязненных сточных вод в прошлом году в России сократился на 8 процентов, для существенного улучшения экологического состояния водных объектов требуется модернизация очистных сооружений.

Требования к региональным программам

Софинанирование за счет ФЦП получат региональные программы. Самым главным критерием отбора является наличие утвержденной региональной программы «Чистая вода». Кроме того, на финансирование такой программы должны быть заложены в муниципальных и региональных бюджетах.

На софинансирование из средств ФЦП могут рассчитывать населенные пункты с неблагоприятным состоянием поверхностных источников и с населением до 100 тысяч человек. Также реализация программ должна предполагать использование инновационной продукции.

Очень важным является софинансирование региональной программы за счет средств частных инвесторов и наличие мероприятий по совершенствованию системы управления сектором водоснабжения, в том числе по переходу на долгосрочные тарифы. Здесь речь идет не только о российских, но и об иностранных инвесторах, которые могут приходить в российские регионы для реализации таких проектов. Примеру уже есть. Немецкая компания «Ремондис» работает в Нижегородской области. Причем работает очень успешно: она осуществляет управлением водоканалом города Арзамаза совместно с местным муниципальным образованием. РВО ведет переговоры с Ремондис о расширении сферы их деятельности в России.

Средства ФЦП могут быть привлечены на создание систем управления комплексом водоснабжения, строительство или реконструкцию объектов водоподготовки, установку и модернизацию энергомеханического оборудования, ряд других направлений. Должен отметить, что в число мероприятий не включена возможность перекладки сетей.

Инвестиционная привлекательность водной отрасли

Пропорции софинансирования ФЦП 'Чистая вода' из бюджета Российской Федерации

Будут созданы условия для привлечения частных инвестиций:

  1. Программой предусмотрен переход на долгосрочное тарифное регулирование. Это даст возможность инвестору работать на долгосрочной основе. Пор планам Министерства экономического развития России переход планируется начать в 2012 году. Должна быть также проработана экономическая обоснованность стартовых тарифов, от которых будут рассчитаны долгосрочные тарифы.
  2. 29 марта 2011 года Правительством России утвержден типовой регуляторный договор между государством и инвестором. В частности, утверждены типовые концессионные соглашения в части коммунального комплекса. Модель создана. Концессионное соглашение позволяет отдавать в залог само соглашение, включать в предмет соглашения тарифные формулы и др.
  3. Министерством экономического развития России готовится и будет внесен до конца года пакет изменений в законодательство, в частности в закон о концессиях, значительно защищающий интересы инвестора. Регионы должны будут иметь четко утвержденные планы передачи объектов в концессию. Рассматривается вопрос о снятии ограничений на инвестирование пенсионных накоплений в водную отрасль. Объем пенсионных накоплений в России составит 2 трлн. рублей (50 млрд. евро) через 2 года.

 

Роль Российского водного общества в реализации программы «Чистая вода»

Российское водное общество участвовало в разработке ФЦП «Чистая вода». Роль Общества в исполнении ФЦП «Чистая вода» носит экспертный характер. Мы будем помогать Минрегиону России отбирать региональные программы и проекты, регионам - оказывать помощь в их подготовке, доработке и реализации.

Российское водное общество готово оказать помощь субъектам Федерации, муниципальным образованиям, инвесторам в экспертном сопровождении проектов, которые могут быть реализованы с привлечением средств программы.

Документы

Текст законопроекта "О водоснабжении и канализовании", принятый Госдумой РФ в первом чтении 29.06.2011 (.pdf, ~530 кб)

Текст законопроекта "О внесении изменений в отдельные законодательные акты Российской Федерации в связи с принятием Федерального закона "О водоснабжении и канализовании", принятый Госдумой РФ в первом чтении 29.06.2011 (.pdf, ~321 кб)